English Gold Coinage Volume II (1816-1971) by Maurice Bull

English Gold Coinage Volume II (1816-1971) by Maurice Bull

Regular price £55.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


216 x 138 mm 

618 pages with colour illustrations throughout 

ISBN: 978-1-912667-72-7

This comprehensive guide covers every type of English gold coin for the period 1816-1971, incorporating the British Sovereign Series issued within the British Empire.   The arrangement is  by monarch, with accompanying Bull reference numbers cross-referenced to the Standard Catalogue of British Coins, and includes provenance below each illustration when possible.

English Gold Coinage Volume II continues Maurice Bull’s comprehensive overview of the major and many minor recognised types and die-varieties of English gold coins between 1816 and 1971; combined with Volume I (covering the period from 1649-1816) it is truly the essential handbook for any collector of English gold coinage.  Both volumes are available independently or as a bundle offer of £90 for both volumes (see below).

Please select individual volume or the special bundle offer for English Gold Coinage Volumes I and II

Please note this is also available to download as a PDF in our E-Library. 

NB that due to a technical glitch the Contents page is ahead by 2 pages from page 157 to page 236, by 3 pages from page 237, and by 4 pages from page 491 onwards, for which we apologise.  This error will be corrected in any future edition, but in the meantime we will be pleased to email all customers purchasing a physical copy of the book a pdf of the correct Contents page on request.


Share this Product